Flowers and a Moroccan Dish

You know how I told you my boyfriend got me flowers a few posts back, right? Well, they started to wilt, and since I really didn’t want to just throw them in the garbage I decided to rearrange the ones that were still pretty! I cut off the stems to make the flowers healthy again, and just put them in a good old Ikea latte glass.

Then, I combined the newly-fixed bouquet with an amazing Moroccan dish that one of my mom’s Moroccan colleagues once brought us. I have to admit the combo was more of a coincidence than an advised interior design strategy, but really: the intense turquoise color perfectly complements the pink flowers and their fresh green stems. Summer, anyone? I loved how this turned out so much that I decided to take some pictures for you guys!

DSC_3764

DSC_3762

DSC_3736

PICTURES: (c) All Things Jasmine

6 responses to “Flowers and a Moroccan Dish

Drop a line!

