NYFW Spring-Summer 2014 // Street Style

Ahh, the joy of traditions. Every Fashion Week, I collect my favorite street looks and share them with you guys. This year, my intentions are no less. Now, I wouldn’t say I like street styles more than runway collections, but I do feel they give you a better idea of what’s really hot next season in the more wearable department – if you know what I mean. So ready or not, here are my favorite New York Fashion Week Spring 2014 street styles!

NYFW offers quite a diverse range of styles this year. I’ve seen loads of all-denim, graphic black and white with mixed prints, and quite a few ethnic influences like large necklaces and long skirts with African prints. In short: I’m a fan of most of these trends, as long as people don’t go all fashionista on them and combine them all in one look.

NYFW-Street-3-12_105424900268

Lily Kwong in a magnificent Prabal Gurung ensemble with matching Sergio Rossi Shoes.

NYFW-Street-1-15_124749289799

Aimee Song looking perfect as always in a mixed graphic look. Loving the red bag with this outfit!

NYFW-Street-2-23_145942930855

Margaret Zhang looks amazing in a casual ripped jeans and oversized blue shirt – a look wonderfully complemented by the bright ethnic necklace.

NYFW-Street-2-2_145939583160

I’m happy to see electric blue is still in the game. Deena Abdulaziz looks absolutely fabulous in it, too!

NYFW-Street-4-4_143334963327

I adore Susie Lau in this Whistles dress and Meredith Wendell bag! She looks as if she’s having lots of fun – and eventually, that’s what it’s all about!

NYFW-Street-6-15_13575350353

Miroslava Duma – the queen of street styles – at Marc Jacobs.

PICTURES: vogue.com

3 responses to “NYFW Spring-Summer 2014 // Street Style

  1. Pingback: LFW Spring-Summer 2014 // Street Style | ALL THINGS JASMINE·

Drop a line!

